Can Overnight deactivate my account?
Overnight may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.
- Your account may be temporarily deactivated due to your response rate or acceptance rate. To reactivate your account in this case, please follow the steps in the email you received.
- Your account may be deactivated during a review of Overnight accounts. Reviews are part of an effort to foster a trustworthy community and uphold the Terms of Service.
The following may occur with or without notifying you directly:
Your account can be deactivated or suspended
You may not be able to access the platform, your account or content, or receive assistance from Overnight
Any upcoming pending or accepted reservations you have as either a host or guest can be canceled; you may not be entitled to any compensation for the reservations that were canceled as a result of your suspension.
We also may:
- Communicate to the appropriate guests or hosts that their reservation was canceled.
- Refund guests in full, regardless of the cancellation policy.
- Contact guests about alternative accommodations that may be available.
Common reasons for deactivation:
- Your account may be deactivated due to mis-matched identity.
- Your account may be deactivated due to mis-matched payment information.
- Your account may be deactivated for duplicate accounts.
- Your account may be deactivated for suspected fraudulent activity or malicious behavior.
- Your account may be deactivated for attempting transact off-platform.
- Your account may be deactivated if flagged for inappropriate behavior.